Index » Content

Canadians units on D-Day

3rd Canadian Division - Juno Beach

Mike Sector
1st Hussars (London, Ont.)
Canadian Scottish (Victoria)
Royal Winnipeg Rifles
Regina Rifles

Nan Sector
Stormont, Dundas and Glengarry Highlanders
Highland Light Infantry (Galt, Ont.)
Fort Garry Horse (Winnipeg)
Queen's Own Rifles (Toronto)
North Shore Regiment (New Brunswick)
North Nova Scotia Highlanders
Sherbrooke Fusliers
Régiment de la Chaudière (Quebec)

Support Units integrated with troops in Mike Sector and Nan Sector
17th Duke of York's Royal Canadian Hussars (Montreal)
Cameron Highlanders (Ottawa)
12th, 13th, 14th Field Regiments, Royal Canadian Artillery
19th Field Regiment, Royal Canadian Artillery
3rd Anti-Tank Regiment
Royal Canadian Army Service Corps
Royal Canadian Army Medical Corps
Royal Canadian Corps of Signals
Royal Canadian Ordnance Corps


First Canadian Parachute Battalion
591 Parachute Squadron Engineers


109 vessels including:

Juno Beach
HMCS Algonquin
HMCS Sioux
HMCS Prince Henry
HMCS Prince David
4th, 14th and 16th Canadian Minesweeping Flotillas
RCN landing craft

Omaha Beach
31st Canadian Minesweeping Flotilla (escorted U.S. forces to Omaha Beach)

Destroyer escort flotilla
HMCS Haida
HMCS Huron

Air Force

No. 6 Bomber Group
126, 127, 441, 442 and 443 Squadrons RCAF fighter wing
400 Squadron Air Reconnaissance Wing

Last updated on Sep 11, 2006 22:00. Page viewed 13251 times.